Three Georgia Umpires Inducted into Georgia ASA Hall of Fame

2015_UIC_Clinic_T1smCongratulations to all the umpires who were honored for 2014 or lifetime achievements during the awards ceremony at the 2015 Georgia ASA State Umpire Clinic in January. Three umpires were inducted into the Georgia ASA Hall of Fame (Gene Dunmon, Dennis Stanford and Jim Hiett), Lee Folsom was presented the Graybill Daniel Memorial Award, Jimmy Derrick was honored for his years of dedicated service to Georgia ASA, two umpires received their ASA Elite Umpire distinction (Shane Head in Fast Pitch and James Warren Edlen in Slow Pitch), and Shane Head was honored as the 2014 Georgia ASA Umpire of the Year.

This year’s annual clinic also included a review of the 2015 ASA Rule changes, presentations on professionalism and mechanics, and group focused on case plays focused rules knowledge.

Click Here to see all photos from the 2015 State Umpire Clinic

Jackson Murphy

Graphics and Web Designer

Leave a Reply